Search Search

Past Events

Wednesday, May 17, 2017
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Sandy Nandagopal, Biology and Biological Engineering, Caltech

Everhart Lecture Series

Everhart Lecture Series
Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Monday, May 15, 2017
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Midterm Deficiency Notices

Saturday, May 13, 2017
2:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Techstock 2017: Battle of the Bands & Music Festival

Location: Winnett Quad
Thursday, May 11, 2017
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Faculty/PI Roundtable: Building a Mentoring Culture in Your Lab or Department

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Rebecca M. Jensen-Clem, Astronomy, Caltech

Everhart Lecture Series

Everhart Lecture Series
Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

We Have No Idea: Science Communication with Humor and Comics

Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Graduate Student Meet & Greet with Caltech's Disability Coordinator

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Conference Room
Friday, May 5, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

May Meeting of the GSC Board of Directors, with Special Guest President Rosenbaum

Location: Avery Dining Hall
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
8:00 AM - Tuesday, May 9, 2017 5:00 PM

Midterm Examination Period

Friday, April 21, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Course Ombuds Training and Lunch - Spring 2017

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Pizza Dinner with the Graduate Office

Location: Center for Student Services, Lobby
Monday, April 10, 2017
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Talk and Discussion with David Asai (PhD '80). Race Matters: Diversity and Inclusion in Science

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM

The Glass Ceiling and The Glass Universe

Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee Meeting

Monday, April 3, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Beginning of Instruction for Spring Term

Saturday, April 1, 2017
12:00 AM - Wednesday, April 5, 2017 12:00 AM

Art of Science Submissions Open

Wednesday, March 22, 2017
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Instructors' Final Grade Reports

Saturday, March 18, 2017
8:00 AM - Sunday, April 2, 2017 5:00 PM

Spring Recess

Friday, March 17, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

End of Winter Term

Wednesday, March 15, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Ignite Your Professional Development: Women Pursuing Academia

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
8:00 AM - Friday, March 17, 2017 5:00 PM

Final Examinations for Winter Term

Saturday, March 11, 2017
8:00 AM - Tuesday, March 14, 2017 5:00 PM

Study Period

Friday, March 10, 2017
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

CPET Community Meeting

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Friday, March 10, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day of Classes for Winter Term

Wednesday, March 8, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

International Women's Day

Location: San Pasqual Walk
Thursday, February 23, 2017
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

iD Tech Open House for the Caltech Community--Come visit us!

Location: Annenberg Center
Thursday, February 23, 2017
8:00 AM - Friday, March 10, 2017 5:00 PM

Registration for Spring Term

Monday, February 20, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

President's Day (Institute Holiday)

Wednesday, February 15, 2017
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Paul Asimow, Eleanor and John R. McMillan Professor of Geology and Geochemistry, Caltech
Francis Su, Professor of Mathematics, Harvey Mudd College
Katie Galloway, NIH NRSA Postdoctoral Fellow, USC

Meaning-Making Methodologies: A Christian Mathematician and an Atheist Geoscientist Share Their Views on What Makes Life Worthwhile

Veritas Forum at Caltech
Location: Baxter Lecture Hall
Monday, February 13, 2017
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

CPET Seminar - From The Bronx to Biscayne Bay: Teaching in Two Corners of American Education

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Monday, February 13, 2017
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Midterm Deficiency Notices

Friday, February 3, 2017
8:00 AM - Thursday, February 9, 2017 5:00 PM

Midterm Examination Period

Friday, January 27, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Course Ombuds Training and Lunch - Winter 2017

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day for Adding Courses and Removing Conditions and Incompletes

Monday, January 23, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Ignite Your Teaching: Ideas and Practices You Can Use

Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Friday, January 20, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Questioning Why and How We Gather Students Together: Empowering Changes in Curricula and Teaching

Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Thursday, January 19, 2017
1:00 PM - 3:50 PM

Teaching 21st Century Knowledge Management Skills: A Carpentry Approach to Open Data, Software, and Publications 

Location: Sherman Fairchild Library 328 (Multimedia Conference Room)
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Teaching with Transparency: Empowering Equitable Learning

Location: Avery Dining Hall
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Empowering Learning through Teaching, at Caltech and Beyond

Location: Dabney Hall, Lounge
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
3:30 PM - Monday, January 23, 2017 1:30 PM

TeachWeek Caltech

Monday, January 16, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Martin Luther King Day (Institute Holiday)

Tuesday, January 10, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Avrohom Stolik, Director of Chabad in Downtown Coral Gables, Florida

Jerusalem Uncovered Lecture

Location: Steele 102
Thursday, January 5, 2017
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee Meeting

Location: Location to be announced
Wednesday, January 4, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Beginning of Instruction of Winter Term

Upcoming events