Search Search

Past Events

Monday, May 14, 2018
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Midterm Deficiency Notices

Saturday, May 12, 2018
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Feynman 100: Scientific Symposium

Special Events
Location: Beckman Auditorium
Friday, May 11, 2018
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Feynman 100: Evening Celebration

Special Events
Location: Beckman Auditorium
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Enhancing Mathematics Learning Through Peer Feedback

Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Caltech Project for Effective Teaching (CPET) Discussion Group

Location: Gates Annex 126 (Library)
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
8:00 AM - Tuesday, May 8, 2018 5:00 PM

Midterm Examination Period

Friday, April 27, 2018
12:00 PM - 2:20 PM

Small Teaching: From Minor Changes to Major Learning

Location: Dabney Hall, Lounge
Thursday, April 26, 2018
2:30 PM - 4:00 PM

Talking Teaching for Your Future (and the Job Market)

Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Mahsa Kamali, Graduate Student , Electrical Engineering, California Institute of Technology

2018 Everhart Lecture Series

Everhart Lecture Series
Location: Broad 100
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Ignite Your Teaching: On the Cutting Edge

Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

We Were Never Taught to Teach: Knowing Better, Doing Better

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
12:00 PM - 12:50 PM

Course Ombuds Training and Lunch - Spring 2018

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Monday, April 23, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Teaching and Writing at Caltech: Past, Present, Future

Location: Center for Student Services, 3rd Floor, Brennan Conference Room
Monday, April 23, 2018
12:00 AM - Friday, April 27, 2018 12:00 AM

TeachWeek Spring 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Veritas Forum: What does Human Progress Mean?

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Thursday, April 12, 2018
10:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Feynman 100 Ticketing Begins

Special Events
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

CPET Community Meeting

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Connections: Core, Options, Learning & Lunch - A Student-Faculty Discussion

Location: Center for Student Services, 3rd Floor, Brennan Conference Room
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Maximiliano Isi, Physics Doctoral Candidate, LIGO, Caltech

2018 Everhart Lecture Series

Everhart Lecture Series
Location: Guggenheim 133 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee Meeting

Monday, April 2, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

ABCs of Course Design - A CTLO Short Course

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Monday, April 2, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Beginning of Instruction for Spring Term

Saturday, March 31, 2018
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Caltech Science for March

Location: Beckman Mall
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Instructors' Final Grade Reports

Saturday, March 17, 2018
8:00 AM - Sunday, April 1, 2018 5:00 PM

Spring Recess

Friday, March 16, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

End of Winter Term

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
8:00 AM - Friday, March 16, 2018 5:00 PM

Final Examinations for Winter Term

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

CPET Seminar by Robert Hanna (JPL)

Location: Crellin 151
Saturday, March 10, 2018
8:00 AM - Tuesday, March 13, 2018 5:00 PM

Study Period

Friday, March 9, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day of Classes for Winter Term

Thursday, March 8, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

International Women's Day: Press for Progress

Women's History Month Series
Location: Center for Student Services, Lobby
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Dinner with Title IX

Women's History Month Series
Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Monday, February 26, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

CPET Annual Seminar by 2017 Feynman Prize Winner Brian Stoltz

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Friday, February 23, 2018
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

2018 Student-Faculty Colloquium (SFC)

Location: Beckman Auditorium
Thursday, February 22, 2018
8:00 AM - Friday, March 9, 2018 5:00 PM

Registration for Spring Term

Monday, February 19, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

President's Day (Institute Holiday)

Monday, February 12, 2018
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Midterm Deficiency Notices

Tuesday, February 6, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Carl Wieman, Department of Physics, Stanford University

Taking a scientific approach to teaching science and engineering

Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Friday, February 2, 2018
8:00 AM - Thursday, February 8, 2018 5:00 PM

Midterm Examination Period

Thursday, January 25, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:20 PM

Experiencing and Troubleshooting Interactive STEM Teaching

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day for Adding Courses and Removing Conditions and Incompletes

Thursday, January 18, 2018
12:00 PM - 12:50 PM

Course Ombuds Training and Lunch - Winter 2018

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Monday, January 15, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Martin Luther King Day (Institute Holiday)

Friday, January 12, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Caltech Project for Effective Teaching Community Meeting

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Thursday, January 4, 2018
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee Meeting

Location: Location to be announced
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Beginning of Instruction of Winter Term

Upcoming events