Search Search

Past Events

Wednesday, January 16, 2019
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Caltech Art Gallery at Jones Coffee Roasters Opening Reception

Location: Off Campus
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Community Engaged Learning in University STEM Courses

Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Monday, January 14, 2019
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

How Learning Works: Creating Inclusive Environments in STEM (and Everywhere)

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Monday, January 14, 2019
12:00 AM - Thursday, January 17, 2019 12:00 AM

TeachWeek Winter 2019

Tuesday, January 8, 2019
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee Meeting

Location: Location to be announced
Monday, January 7, 2019
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Beginning of Instruction of Winter Term

Wednesday, December 19, 2018
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Instructors' Final Grade Reports for Fall Term

Saturday, December 15, 2018
8:00 AM - Sunday, January 6, 2019 5:00 PM

Winter Recess

Friday, December 14, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

End of Fall Term

Wednesday, December 12, 2018
8:00 AM - Friday, December 14, 2018 5:00 PM

Final Examinations

Saturday, December 8, 2018
8:00 AM - Tuesday, December 11, 2018 5:00 PM

Study Period, Fall Term

Friday, December 7, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day of Classes for Fall Term

Thursday, December 6, 2018
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Intensive Workshop on Course Design for Caltech Faculty

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Thursday, November 29, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

CPET Seminar - Teaching Strategies for Outreach

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Monday, November 26, 2018
8:00 AM - Friday, December 7, 2018 5:00 PM

Registration for Winter Term

Thursday, November 22, 2018
8:00 AM - Friday, November 23, 2018 5:00 PM

Thanksgiving (Institute holiday)

Tuesday, November 20, 2018
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Thanksgiving Dinner 2018

Location: Chandler Cafe
Monday, November 12, 2018
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Midterm Deficiency Notices

Friday, November 9, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Inclusive Caltech Core Fall 2018 Mid-quarter Discussion

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Thursday, November 8, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Caltech Lecturer and Teaching Postdoc Mid-quarter Gathering

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Communication Strategies for Tutoring and Office Hours

Location: Crellin 151
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Research Opportunities in Europe - Information session on grants and fellowships

Location: Center for Student Services 310 (Career Development Center)
Friday, November 2, 2018
9:00 AM - 5:50 PM

EES: New Directions in Energy Research

Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Friday, November 2, 2018
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

EES: New Directions in Energy Research

Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
8:00 AM - Tuesday, November 6, 2018 5:00 PM

Midterm Examination Period

Friday, October 26, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Course Ombuds Training and Lunch - Fall 2018

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

ABCs of Course Design - A CTLO Short Course

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Friday, October 19, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day for Adding Courses and Removing Conditions and Incompletes

Thursday, October 4, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Teaching in a (TA) Team Workshop and Lunch

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Fall Teaching Statement Workshop

Location: Linde Hall 310
Monday, October 1, 2018
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Beginning of Instruction for Fall term

Friday, September 28, 2018
1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee Appeals Meeting

Thursday, September 27, 2018
1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee

Wednesday, September 26, 2018
9:30 AM - 4:00 PM

6th Annual Caltech Teaching Conference

Location: Dabney Hall, Garden of the Associates
Monday, September 24, 2018
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

New Student Check-in for Graduates

Location: Location to be announced
Monday, September 24, 2018
8:00 AM - Friday, September 28, 2018 5:00 PM

New Student Orientation for Graduates

Sunday, September 23, 2018
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

New Student Check-in for Undergraduates

Location: Location to be announced
Sunday, September 23, 2018
8:00 AM - Sunday, September 30, 2018 5:00 PM

New Student Orientation for Undergraduates

Wednesday, September 19, 2018
1:00 PM - Friday, September 21, 2018 5:00 PM

International Student Orientation

Location: Avery Courtyard
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Syllabus Workshop for Caltech Instructors

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Caltech Student Data and Insights on Teaching

Location: Center for Student Services, 3rd Floor, Brennan Conference Room
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:50 PM

3rd Annual Faculty Summer Short Course: (Re)Designing Your Class

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Friday, August 31, 2018
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

End of summer term

Thursday, August 23, 2018
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Caltech/JPL/Art Data Visualization Summer Program Final Presentation

Location: Gates-Thomas 135
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Creating an Inclusive Classroom Workshop

Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Saturday, July 14, 2018
9:00 AM - Sunday, July 22, 2018 12:30 PM

COSPAR 2018

Location: Off Campus
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee Meeting

Location: Location to be announced
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

CPET Seminar - Teaching STEM at a Community College

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)

Upcoming events