Search Search

Past Events

Thursday, September 21, 2017
1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee

Wednesday, September 20, 2017
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

5th Annual Caltech Teaching Conference

Location: Dabney Hall, Garden of the Associates
Monday, September 18, 2017
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Destined to Crash: Cassini's Grand Finale

Special Events
Location: Beckman Auditorium
Monday, September 18, 2017
8:00 AM - Friday, September 22, 2017 5:00 PM

New Student Orientation for Graduates

Sunday, September 17, 2017
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

New Student Check-in for Undergraduates

Location: Location to be announced
Sunday, September 17, 2017
8:00 AM - Sunday, September 24, 2017 5:00 PM

New Student Orientation for Undergraduates

Friday, September 15, 2017
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Cassini End of Mission Celebration

Special Events
Location: Beckman Auditorium
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
1:00 PM - Friday, September 15, 2017 5:00 PM

International Student Orientation

Location: Avery Courtyard
Monday, September 11, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Teaching Statement Workshop

Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Thursday, August 31, 2017
7:00 PM - 10:30 PM

The Sandlot

GSC Outdoor Summer Movie Series
Location: Beckman Mall
Thursday, August 24, 2017
12:10 PM - 1:50 PM

CTLO's 2nd Annual Summer Short Course for Faculty: (Re)Designing Your Class

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Thursday, July 27, 2017
7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Rogue One

GSC Outdoor Summer Movie Series
Location: Beckman Mall
Thursday, June 29, 2017
7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Moana

GSC Outdoor Summer Movie Series
Location: Beckman Mall
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Teaching Statement Workshop

Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee Meeting

Location: Location to be announced
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Instructors' Final Grade Reports for Undergraduates

Friday, June 16, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Commencement

Location: Beckman Mall
Friday, June 16, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

End of Spring Term

Thursday, June 15, 2017
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Research Engagement: The Key to Transforming Laboratory Education in STEM - CPET Seminar by Dr. Erin Sanders, UCLA

Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Faculty Meeting

Location: Location to be announced
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Academic Standards and Honors Committee Meeting

Location: Location to be announced
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
8:00 AM - Friday, June 16, 2017 5:00 PM

Final Examinations for Undergraduates, Spring Term

Tuesday, June 13, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Leading by Example: Creating Inclusive Classrooms Workshop

Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Saturday, June 10, 2017
8:00 AM - Tuesday, June 13, 2017 5:00 PM

Study Period for Undergraduates

Friday, June 9, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day of Classes for Undergraduates

Friday, June 9, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day to Register for Summer and Fall Term

Wednesday, June 7, 2017
8:00 AM - Friday, June 9, 2017 5:00 PM

Final Examinations for Seniors and Graduate Students for Spring Term

Monday, June 5, 2017
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

A Data Driven Guide to Implementing Active Learning in Your Classroom - CPET Seminar by Dr. Amanda Holton, UC Irvine

Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Saturday, June 3, 2017
8:00 AM - Tuesday, June 6, 2017 5:00 PM

Study Period for Seniors and Graduate Students

Friday, June 2, 2017
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Last Day of Classes for Seniors and Graduate Students

Monday, May 29, 2017
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Memorial Day (Institute Holiday)

Location: Off Campus
Thursday, May 25, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Is the Classroom Lecture Becoming Extinct or Simply Evolving? -- Talk & Discussion by Dr. Catherine Drennan, MIT.

Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Thursday, May 25, 2017
8:00 AM - Friday, June 9, 2017 5:00 PM

Registration for Fall Term and Registration for Summer Graduate Research

Wednesday, May 17, 2017
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Sandy Nandagopal, Biology and Biological Engineering, Caltech

Everhart Lecture Series

Everhart Lecture Series
Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Monday, May 15, 2017
9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Due Date for Midterm Deficiency Notices

Saturday, May 13, 2017
2:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Techstock 2017: Battle of the Bands & Music Festival

Location: Winnett Quad
Thursday, May 11, 2017
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Faculty/PI Roundtable: Building a Mentoring Culture in Your Lab or Department

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Rebecca M. Jensen-Clem, Astronomy, Caltech

Everhart Lecture Series

Everhart Lecture Series
Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

We Have No Idea: Science Communication with Humor and Comics

Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Graduate Student Meet & Greet with Caltech's Disability Coordinator

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Conference Room
Friday, May 5, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

May Meeting of the GSC Board of Directors, with Special Guest President Rosenbaum

Location: Avery Dining Hall
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
8:00 AM - Tuesday, May 9, 2017 5:00 PM

Midterm Examination Period

Friday, April 21, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Course Ombuds Training and Lunch - Spring 2017

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)

Upcoming events